Attack of the Crazy Crabs @ Oasis Square, Ara Damansara

No, you don’t go to this place everyday even if you can afford to do so – if you don’t wanna die young by way of pumping up your cholesterol level and blood pressure. But if you’re crazy about crabs on certain days like my family and I, this is definitely the place to satisfy your tastebuds – Crazy Crabs. That’s right, crabs that make you go crazy, the size so right and the taste so good, leaving you thinking about it even before bedtime – that’s the worst feeling ever!

Cleanliness: 8/10

Ambience: 8/10 (Hint of young and funky owners sensed from the copy used on Menus and Signages)

Food: 9/10 (Huge & Fresh crabs, chef is good – flavour is just right, clams were fresh with moderate size, fried bee hoon (vermicelli) not too oily, family left with only good things to say and as for myself, I intentionally did not wash my hands too clean so I could smell the scent of Kam Heong from my fingers when I’m feeling hungry at night LOL!)

Drinks: 9/10 (Ordered a jug of watermelon juice, best combo to go with such sinful dishes!)

Service: 10/10 (Attentive, fast and friendly)

Pricing: 6/10 (Slightly high, that’s why I won’t be going too often)

image
An open secret of why their crabs are good
image
Bureaucracy at play
image
Kam Heong style – minimum order, 2 pcs @ RM85.00 per kg. The best I’ve had so far, a good balance of size and favour.
image
Just look at the size of that claw…
image
Lala Fried Beehoon – not too oily, clams were fresh or maybe I was just really hungry!
image
Lala Soup with rice wine and cili padi – yes, I’m a sucker for clams!
image
Thai-styled beancurd – simply awesome too!
image
The 4 Heavenly Kings
wpid-20150125_145253.jpg
Relaxing water feature in front of a stretch of restaurants.

wpid-20150125_135912.jpg

Address:
Oasis Square, Taipan 2 Damansara, 47301 Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Opens:
9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Contact Number: 603 7859 8802

Leave a comment